

The Bud Kivett Memorial City Golf Championship is a 48-year-old partnership between the golf staff of the City of High Point, the High Point Parks and Recreation Department and various community charitable organizations.

The Bud Kivett Memorial City Golf Championship is a 36-hole stroke play event open to the first 216 amateur golfers who enter, 16 years of age and older.

Play will take place over the beautiful Oak Hollow and Blair Park Golf Courses, which have been rated in the top 75 public courses in the US.

Championship Flight Winner will receive a beautiful trophy emblematic of their victory. Pro Shop Gift Certificates will be awarded to the top finishers in each flight. Sandbag rule in effect.

Entry Fee! **\$50.00** 

	Bud Kuch MEMORIAN City Golf Championship	
	OFFICIAL ENTRY FORM	
,	ENTRY FEE: \$50.00 (Green & Cart Fees - Separate) Deadline April 22, 2024	
PLEASE PRINT		
Name		
Address City		
State/Zip		
Phone (Home)		
Phone (Work)		
Email		
HDCP/Average Score		
Home Golf Club		
Electric Cart: Yes (Required AM) No		
Starting Time (Circle) AM PM		

Senior Division: Yes\_\_\_\_\_ No\_\_\_\_\_ **Prearranged Foursomes** for First Round are permitted if ALL entry forms are sent in together. Second Round Flighted.

> Amount enclosed: \$50 \_\_\_\_ Entry Fee

Call the pro shop to pay by credit card

or

send this registration with Check for Entry

Fee made payable to: Oak Hollow GC

Mail to: Oak Hollow GC/attn. Jimmy Bayne

3400 N. Centennial St. \* High Point, NC 27265

ALL ENTRY FORMS DUE BY APRIL 22, 2024 FOR MORE INFORMATION: 336-883-3260

## PAST TOURNAMENTCHAMPIONS

Ο

1977 Gary Flowers	1978 Doug Smith		
1979 Jay Hoover	1980 Jay Hoover		
1981 Jay Hoover	1982 Stan Kinney		
1983 Mark Jones	1984 Jay Hoover		
1985 Steve Harwell	1986 Stan Kinney		
1987 Johnny Harrison	1988 Danny Southern		
1989 Ernie Newton	1990 Greg Cox		
1991 Tony Baity	1992 Brian Skeen		
1993 Tommy Langley	1994 Brian Skeen		
1995 Danny Southern	1996 Scott Newton		
1997 Larry Townsend	1998 Scott Newton		
1999 Buck Hall	2000 Garland Yates		
2001 Marc Cox	2002 Garland Yates		
2003 Chris Cassetta	2004 John Carter		
2005 Chase Wilson	2006 Anthony Baker		
2007 Scott Harvey	2008 Andrew Shiflet		
2009 Kevin Atkins	2010 Bryan Colquitt		
2011 Justin Clement			
2012 Justin Clement & Tanner Gross			
2013 Tanner Gross	2014 Joseph Lynch		
2015 James Moore	2016 Matt Nelson		
2017 Justin Emmons	2018 Anthony Baker		
2019 Jay Baity	2020 Conner Sock		
2021 Jeremy Ray	2022 Anthony Baker		
2023 Rocky Manning			

## PAST SENIOR DIVISION CHAMPIONS

2018 Buck Hall 2019 Buck Hall 2020 Marc Cox 2021 Buck Hall 2022 Marc Cox 2023 Brad Helms



City Golf Championship



Oak Hollow Golf Course 3400 Centennial Street High Point, NC 27265

## **OUR 48<sup>th</sup> YEAR!!!**





**1ST ROUND – April 27, 2024** Blair Park Golf Course

**FINAL ROUND - April 28, 2024** Oak Hollow Golf Course

> **Rain date – May 4, 2024** Oak Hollow Golf Course

Senior Division 55 & Over

